Business and Industry Databases

Use the databases listed here to locate sources of information on topics related to business and insdustry. This list includes resources for local small businesses available through Southwestern's Entrepreneurship Library.

Academic Search Complete
Extensive collection of scholarly journals and general interest magazines.
Business Source Complete
This scholarly business database of active, peer-reviewed business journals extends back to 1886.
Computer Source
This database offers full-text for 300 publications on the latest information and current trends in high technology.
Economia y Negocios
This Spanish language database from Peru focuses on business and economics, from 200 Latin American and Spanish periodicals.
IBISWorld
Market Research reports covering every industry in the US
InfoTrac Newsstand
News articles from more than 1,000 newspapers.
JSTOR - Business Collection
The collection brings together core titles in economics and finance, including publications from leading scholarly societies and a range of critical research journals in accounting, labor relations, marketing, management, operations research, and risk assessment. The 47 titles in the Business Collection are drawn from Arts & Sciences I, II, and IV.
JSTOR - Business II Collection
The collection broadens the range of international business titles and includes a number of journals that explore the intersections between economics and law, policy, and psychology. Business II will feature at least 60 titles, all of which will be drawn from Arts & Sciences IV, VI, and VII.
Lexis-Nexis Academic
This multidisciplinary index and full-text database covers news, legal and jurisprudence literature, medicine, business, and reference sources. Separate databases include congressional information, primary sources in US history, and statistical data.
Oxford English Dictionary Online
Updated quarterly with between one and two thousand new and revised entries, OED Online offers unparalleled access to the "greatest continuing work of scholarship that this century has produced" (Newsweek).
Regional Business News
This database provides full text coverage for regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, and newswires.
Small Business Reference Center
Resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books.
SpringerLink
Portal to academic journals, books and online media. Mostly scientific, technology medical and business titles.
Texas Investor Education
Investor information and resources, financial calculators, and more. It includes investor resources for every stage of life: youth, seniors, military, teachers, and families. It is also possible to get a background check on an investment professional or file a complaint. Free educational books and brochures available for download.
Wall Street Journal
Access to locked subscriber content on the Journal's website. Access with your own custom link or to unlock the mobile app requires registration.
WorldCat
A combined catalog for many libraries around the world, including books, journals, media, and manuscripts.