Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
This comprehensive Communication Studies database offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.
More than 1.6 million records
Links to nearly 750,000 full-text documents
Coverage dating back to 1966
An education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,700 terms
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Legal studies includes both law proper, and the application of laws to a particular discipline. Check the following areas
K - Law in general
KF - United States law
KF 2750 - Media law
KF 4210 - Education law
KF 800-1600 - Business law
KFT - Texas law
HV - Crime and criminology
Many e-books on legal topics are available in the library catalog (search box below).