A great place to start your research. Major reference works, multi-volume subject encyclopedias, field guides, and scholarly handbooks for over 100 disciplines. Also includes nearly 2000 short videos and half a million high-quality images.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata in psychology spanning from 1894 to present from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. PsycARTICLES is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.
Contextual information on significant current science topics. It integrates curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, to show students how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.